New Board Takes Office for the 2019-2021 Term

    Five members of the Beaufort County Board of Elections were sworn in on March 5th, 2019. Four of the five members of election boards in all 100 counties were appointed the state board in early February — two Democrats and two Republicans. The chairman of each county’s Board of Elections was appointed by the Governor.


    Beaufort County Clerk of Court Marty Paramore administered oaths to Thomas S. Payne III, John B. Tate III, Alice Mills Sadler, Ranee Singleton, and Jason Williams. Thomas S. Payne was appointed by Governor Roy Cooper and will serve as Chairmen. The Board elected John B. Tate, III as secretary for the Board.


    Members will serve until the last Tuesday in June 2021 or until their successors are appointed and qualified.



    Board Members Pictured Left to Right – John B. Tate III, Secretary, Alice Mills Sadler, Member, Thomas S. Payne III, Chairman, Ranee Singleton, Member, Jason Williams, Member