

## **2016 GENERAL**

**Election Date: 11/08/2016** 

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **BEAUFORT** County on **11/08/2016**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

## **Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:**

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m.** on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <a href="https://www.NCSBE.gov">www.NCSBE.gov</a>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <a href="https://www.FVAP.gov">www.FVAP.gov</a> A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<a href="https://www.absentee@sboe.state.nc.us">www.absentee@sboe.state.nc.us</a>).

## Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections September 2016

## Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2016)

**BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2016)** 

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESIDENT		
DONALD TRUMP	Donald J. Trump	REP
HILLARY CLINTON	Hillary Clinton	DEM
GARY JOHNSON	Gary Johnson	LIB
US SENATE		
RICHARD BURR	Richard Burr	REP
DEBORAH ROSS	Deborah K. Ross	DEM
SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
US HOUSE OF REPRESENTA	TIVES DISTRICT 3	
WALTER JONES	Walter B. Jones	REP
ERNEST REEVES	Ernest T. Reeves	DEM
NC GOVERNOR		
PATRICK MCCRORY	Pat McCrory	REP
ROY COOPER	Roy Cooper	DEM
LON CECIL	Lon Cecil	LIB
NC LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR		
DANIEL FOREST	Dan Forest	REP
LINDA COLEMAN	Linda Coleman	DEM
JACQUELYN COLE	Jacki Cole	LIB
NC ATTORNEY GENERAL	Caon Coro	LID
ELDON NEWTON	Buck Newton	REP
JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
NC AUDITOR	JOSH OLEIH	DEM
CHARLES STUBER	Chuck Stuber	REP
BETH WOOD	Beth A. Wood	DEM
		DLIVI
NC COMMISSIONER OF AGRI STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
WALTER SMITH	Walter Smith	DEM
		DEIVI
NC COMMISSIONER OF INSU		REP
JOHN CAUSEY GEORGE GOODWIN	Mike Causey	DEM
	Wayne Goodwin	DEW
NC COMMISSIONER OF LABO		DED
CHERIE BERRY	Cherie Berry	REP
CHARLES MEEKER	Charles Meeker	DEM
NC SECRETARY OF STATE	Mr. 11.5. P	
MICHAEL LAPAGLIA	Michael LaPaglia	REP
ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
NC SUPERINTENDENT OF PU		
MARK JOHNSON	Mark Johnson	REP
JUNE ATKINSON	June Atkinson	DEM
NC TREASURER		
DALE FOLWELL	Dale R. Folwell	REP
DANIEL BLUE	Dan Blue III	DEM
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT		
WILLIAM COOK	Bill Cook	REP
ASHLEY FUTRELL	Brownie Futrell	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTA		
MICHAEL SPECIALE	Michael Speciale	REP
MARVA BALDWIN	Marva Fisher Baldwin	DEM
NO HOUSE OF DEDDECENTA	TIVES DISTRICT	
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTA		
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTA' BEVERLY BOSWELL		REP

BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF		
GARY BRINN	Gary L. Brinn	REP
GALEN DAVIS	Derik Davis	REP
JERRY EVANS	Jerry Evans	REP
HOOD RICHARDSON	Hood Richardson	REP
ROBERT BELCHER	Robert Belcher	DEM
JERRY LANGLEY	Jerry E. Langley	DEM
GREGORY SATTERTHWAITE	Greg Satterthwaite	DEM
BEAUFORT COUNTY REGISTER OF DEEDS	3	
DELLA WHITEHURST	Jennifer Leggett Whitehurst	REP
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTIC	E	
MICHAEL MORGAN	Michael R. (Mike) Morgan	
ROBERT EDMUNDS	Robert H. (Bob) Edmunds	
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (STEPHEN	NS)	
PHILIP BERGER	Phil Berger, Jr.	REP
LINDA STEPHENS	Linda Stephens	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (GEER)		
JEFFREY MURPHY	Hunter Murphy	REP
MARGARET EAGLES	Margaret Eagles	DEM
DONALD BUIE	Donald Ray Buie	UNA
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (HUNTER)		
ROBERT HUNTER	Bob Hunter	REP
ABRAHAM JONES	Abe Jones	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (DIETZ)		
RICHARD DIETZ	Richard Dietz	REP
VINSTON ROZIER	Vince Rozier	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (ZACHAR)	Y)	
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
RICKYE MCKOY-MITCHELL	Rickye McKoy-Mitchell	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 02		
CHRISTOPHER MCLENDON	Chris McLendon	
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 02		
MICHAEL PAUL	Michael A. Paul	
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION		
ELTHA BOOTH	Eltha Booth	
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION	ON	
BARBARA WILLIAMS	Barbara Boyd-Williams	
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION	ON	
DAVID DANIEL	David Daniel	
FENNER HODGES	F. Mac Hodges	
KATHARINE PHELPS	Kate A Phelps	
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION	ON	
CAROLYN WALKER	Carolyn S. Walker	
BEAUFORT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION	ON	
TERRY DRAPER	Terry W. Draper	
MICHAEL ISBELL	Mike Isbell	
SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRI	СТ	
TRACY WARREN	Tracy B. Warren	