|            |  | 1                            | 1                                     |                        |  |  |
|------------|--|------------------------------|---------------------------------------|------------------------|--|--|
|            | Ballot Style R0004   | В                            |                                       | С                      |  |  |
|            | Sample Republican Primary Ballo<br>Beaufort County, North Carolina<br>March 15, 2016 | ot                           |                                       |                        | R004   |  |
|            | Widi Cii 13, 2010  | BALLO                        | OT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS:              |                        |  |  |
|            | A. With the marking device provided  | or a bla                     | ck ball point pen, completely fil     | I in the o             | oval   |  |
|            | to the left of each candidate or sel  B. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark         |                              | •                                     | cement.                |  |  |
|            |  |                              | <u> </u>                              |                        | NC Compaintendent of   |  |
|            | PARTISAN OFFICES   |                              | NC Governor<br>(You may vote for ONE) |                        | NC Superintendent of Public Instruction (You may vote for ONE) |  |
|            | Presidential Preference  |                              | Pat McCrory                           |                        | Mark Johnson   |  |
|            | (You may vote for ONE)   |                              | <b>Charles Kenneth Moss</b>           |                        | J. Wesley Sills  |  |
| <b>-</b> P | Mike Huckabee  |                              | C. Robert Brawley                     |                        | Rosemary Stein   |  |
|            | O John R. Kasich   |                              |                                       |                        |  |  |
| L          | Rand Paul  |                              | NC Attorney General                   |                        | NC House of Representatives District 6                         |  |
|            | Marco Rubio  |                              | (You may vote for ONE)                | (You may vote for ONE) |  |  |
|            | Rick Santorum  |                              | <b>Buck Newton</b>                    |                        | Arthur Williams  |  |
|            | O Donald J. Trump  |                              | Jim O'Neill                           |                        | Ashley Woolard   |  |
|            | Jeb Bush   |                              |                                       |                        | Beverly Boswell  |  |
|            | Ben Carson   | NC C                         | ommissioner of Agriculture            |                        |  |  |
|            | Chris Christie   |                              | (You may vote for ONE)                | B <sub>4</sub>         | Beaufort County<br>pard of Commissioners                       |  |
|            | C Ted Cruz   |                              | Andy Stevens                          |                        | (You may vote for ONE)   |  |
|            | Carly Fiorina  |                              | Steve Troxler                         |                        | Hood Richardson  |  |
| -R         | Jim Gilmore  |                              |                                       |                        | Gary L. Brinn  |  |
|            | No Preference  | NC Commissioner of Insurance |                                       |                        | Don Cox  |  |
|            |  |                              | (You may vote for ONE)                |                        | Derik Davis  |  |
|            | US Senate  |                              | Joe McLaughlin                        |                        | Jerry Evans  |  |
|            | (You may vote for ONE)   |                              | Ronald (Ron) Pierce                   |                        |  |  |
|            | Larry Holmquist  |                              | Mike Causey                           |                        |  |  |
|            | Paul Wright  |                              |                                       |                        | End of Ballot  |  |
|            | Greg Brannon   | NC Secretary of State        |                                       |                        |  |  |
|            | Richard Burr   |                              | (You may vote for ONE)                |                        |  |  |
|            |  |                              | Michael LaPaglia                      |                        |  |  |
|            | US House of Representatives District 3 (You may vote for ONE)                        |                              | A. J. Daoud                           |                        |  |  |
|            | ○ Walter B. Jones  |                              |                                       |                        |  |  |
| <b>-</b>   | Phil Law   |                              |                                       |                        |  |  |
| <b>-</b> T | Taylor Griffin   |                              |                                       |                        |  |  |
|            |  |                              |                                       |                        |  |  |
|            | Δ  | В                            | North Carolina                        | С                      | 1  |  |
|            | THE T  | <i>ت</i> .                   | NOTH CATORIA                          |                        | 1  |  |

<del>-</del>