	Sample Ballot Beaufort County, North Ca November 6, 2012		G012 -
	A Ballot Style G0012	В	c T
S	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: a. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your	PARTISAN OFFICES US House of Representatives	NC Secretary of State (You may vote for ONE)
	choice, like this: b. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line.	District 1 (You may vote for ONE)	Elaine Marshall Democrat
- A	c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.	 G. K. Butterfield Democrat Pete DiLauro 	Ed Goodwin Republican NC Superintendent of
	PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST	Republican Darryl Holloman Libertarian	Public Instruction (You may vote for ONE)
	The offices of President and Vice President of the United States are not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.	NC Governor (You may vote for ONE)	 June Atkinson Democrat John Tedesco Republican
	President and Vice President of the United States (You may vote for ONE)	 Walter H. Dalton Democrat Pat McCrory Republican 	NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)
	Barack Obama Joe Biden	Barbara Howe	Janet Cowell Democrat
	Democrat	Write-in	_ Steve Royal Republican
	Mitt Romney Paul Ryan Republican	NC Lieutenant Governor (You may vote for ONE)	NC State Senate District 1 (You may vote for ONE)
E F	Gary Johnson James P. Gray	 Linda D. Coleman Democrat Dan Forest 	 Stan M. White Democrat Bill Cook
	Libertarian	Republican	Republican
	Write-in	NC Attorney General (You may vote for ONE)	NC House of Representatives District 3 (You may vote for ONE)
	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Roy Cooper Democrat	Robert B. Cayton Democrat
	a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN	NC Auditor (You may vote for ONE)	Michael Speciale Republican
	OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party.b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any individual effect.	Beth A. Wood Democrat	(You may vote for ONE)
A	individual office. c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party. If you individually vote for any candidate in a multi-seat office, you must also individually mark all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes for that office to be counted.	Debra Goldman Republican	Jennifer Leggett Whitehurst Republican
		NC Commissioner of Agricultur (You may vote for ONE)	e End of Straight Party Voting
21	 d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below, you may vote by marking each office separately. 	Walter Smith Democrat Steve Troxler	
1	e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated	Republican	
	candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or referenda.	NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)	
	Straight Party (You may vote for ONE)	Wayne Goodwin Democrat	
	(You may vote for ONE)	Mike Causey Republican	_
10	Democratic	NC Commissioner of Labor (You may vote for ONE)	
	Republican	John C. Brooks	
- T		Cherie Berry Republican	
			Continue voting next side
	A	B North Carolina	C L
		VOTE BOTH SIDES	-4

The follo	ECIAL INSTRUCTIONS wing partisan contest is not included ght Party vote. This contest must be	Co	unty Board of Education District 5 (You may vote for ONE)	
voted separately.		\bigcirc	David Daniel	
Board	of County Commissioners	\bigcirc	F. Mac Hodges	
	(You may vote for ONE)	\bigcirc	Proctor Kidwell	
\bigcirc	Robert Belcher Democrat	\bigcirc	Write-in	
\bigcirc	Carolyn W. Harding Democrat Jerry E. Langley	Soil	and Water Conservation District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE)	
\bigcirc	Democrat Wayne Sawyer	\bigcirc	Tracy Warren	_
\bigcirc	Democrat Gary L. Brinn	\bigcirc		
\bigcirc	Republican Donald Dixon		Write-in	
\bigcirc	Republican Jay McRoy Republican		End of Ballot	_
\bigcirc	Hepublican Hood Richardson Republican			
NC	NPARTISAN OFFICES			
	NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Sam J. Ervin IV			
\bigcirc	Paul Martin Newby			
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Linda McGee			
\bigcirc	David S. Robinson			
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Wanda Bryant			
\bigcirc	Marty McGee			
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Chris Dillon			
\bigcirc	Cressie Thigpen			
N	C District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Chris McLendon			
N	C District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Michael A. Paul			

-+