-	Sample Ballot Beaufort County, North Car November 6, 2012	olina	G011 +			
	Ballot Style G0011	В	С			
S	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: a. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval oto the left of each candidate or selection of your choice, like this: b. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line. c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement. PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST	PARTISAN OFFICES US House of Representatives District 1	NC Secretary of State (You may vote for ONE)			
- \		(You may vote for ONE) G. K. Butterfield Democrat	Elaine Marshall Democrat Ed Goodwin Republican NC Superintendent of Public Instruction (You may vote for ONE)			
·A		Pete DiLauro Republican Darryl Holloman Libertarian				
: M	The offices of President and Vice President of the United States are not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.	NC Governor (You may vote for ONE)	June Atkinson Democrat John Tedesco Republican			
P	President and Vice President of the United States (You may vote for ONE)	Walter H. Dalton Democrat Pat McCrory Republican	NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)			
::	Barack Obama Joe Biden Democrat	Barbara Howe Libertarian Write-in	Janet Cowell Democrat Steve Royal Republican			
۲.	Mitt Romney Paul Ryan Republican	NC Lieutenant Governor (You may vote for ONE)	NC State Senate District 1 (You may vote for ONE)			
Έ	Gary Johnson James P. Gray Libertarian	Linda D. Coleman Democrat Dan Forest Republican	Stan M. White Democrat Bill Cook Republican			
-	Write-in	NC Attorney General (You may vote for ONE)	NC House of Representatives District 3 (You may vote for ONE)			
	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Roy Cooper Democrat	Robert B. Cayton			
B	a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party.	NC Auditor (You may vote for ONE)	Michael Speciale Republican County Register of Deeds			
·	b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any individual office.	Beth A. Wood Democrat Debra Goldman	(You may vote for ONE) Jennifer Leggett Whitehurst			
A	c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party. If you individually vote for any candidate in a multi-seat office, you must also individually mark all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes	NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)	End of Straight Party Voting			
L	for that office to be counted. d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below, you may vote by marking each office separately. e. A Straight Party vote does not include US	Walter Smith Democrat Steve Troxler Republican				
: [President and Vice President, unaffiliated candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or referenda.	NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)				
	Straight Party (You may vote for ONE)	Wayne Goodwin Democrat Mike Causey Republican				
10	Democratic	NC Commissioner of Labor (You may vote for ONE)				
т	RepublicanLibertarian	John C. Brooks Democrat Cherie Berry Republican				
<u>'</u>			Continue voting next side			
	<u>A</u>	North Carolina	C			

1		E		F	
	<u> </u>	_			
SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS The following partisan contest is not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.		Soil	and Water Conservation District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE)		
			Tracy Warren		
Board	of County Commissioners (You may vote for ONE)		Write-in		
	Robert Belcher Democrat		End of Ballot		
	Carolyn W. Harding Democrat				
	Jerry E. Langley				
\bigcirc	Wayne Sawyer Democrat				
	Gary L. Brinn Republican				
	Donald Dixon Republican				
	Jay McRoy Republican				
	Hood Richardson Republican				
NC	ONPARTISAN OFFICES				
	NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)				
	Sam J. Ervin IV	-			
\bigcirc	Paul Martin Newby				
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)				
	Linda McGee	-			
\bigcirc	David S. Robinson				
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)				
	Wanda Bryant				
	Marty McGee				
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)				
\bigcirc	Chris Dillon				
	Cressie Thigpen				
N	C District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)				
	Chris McLendon				
N	C District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)				
	Michael A. Paul				
		E	North Carolina	F	