- -	Sample Ballot Beaufort County, North Car November 6, 2012			G008
	Ballot Style G0008	В	C	
S	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: a. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice, like this:	PARTISAN (US House of Rep	resentatives	NC Secretary of State (You may vote for ONE)
	b. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line.	Distric (You may vote	for ONE)	 Elaine Marshall Democrat Ed Goodwin
	c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.	G. K. Butte Democrat Pete DiLau Republican		NC Superintendent of Public Instruction
	PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST The offices of President and Vice President of	Darryl Holl Libertarian	oman	(You may vote for ONE)
	the United States are not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.	NC Gove (You may vote	-	John Tedesco Republican
	President and Vice President of the United States (You may vote for ONE)	 Walter H. E Democrat Pat McCro Republican 		NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)
	Barack Obama Joe Biden	Barbara Ho Libertarian	owe	Janet Cowell Democrat Steve Royal
L	Mitt Romney Paul Ryan Republican	Write-in NC Lieutenant (You may vote		NC State Senate District 1 (You may vote for ONE)
ĒF	Gary Johnson James P. Gray	Linda D. C Democrat Dan Forest		Stan M. White Democrat Bill Cook
	Write-in	Republican NC Attorney (You may vote	General	NC House of Representatives District 3 (You may vote for ONE)
	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Roy Coope Democrat	er .	Robert B. Cayton Democrat
	a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN	NC Aud (You may vote		Michael Speciale Republican
	OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party. b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any	Beth A. Wo Democrat	ood	County Register of Deeds (You may vote for ONE)
	individual office. c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party.	Debra Gold Republican	dman di	Jennifer Leggett Whitehurst Republican
	If you individually vote for any candidate in a multi-seat office, you must also individually mark all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes for that office to be counted.	NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)		End of Straight Party Voting
- 1	 d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below, you may vote by marking each office separately. 	 Walter Smi Democrat Steve Trox 		
	e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or referenda.	NC Commissione (You may vote	r of Insurance	
	Straight Party (You may vote for ONE)	Wayne Go Democrat		
		Mike Caus Republican	•	
U	Democratic	NC Commission (You may vote		
	Republican	John C. Br		
	 Libertarian 	Cherie Ber Republican	ry	Continue voting
				next side
	<u>[</u> <u>A</u>	Nort VOTE BOTI	h Carolina c	<u>ب</u> 4-

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS	County Board of Education District 1
he following partisan contest is not included a Straight Party vote. This contest must be oted separately.	(You may vote for ONE)
oard of County Commissioners (You may vote for ONE)	Write-in Soil and Water Conservation
Robert Belcher Democrat	District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE)
Carolyn W. Harding	Tracy Warren
Jerry E. Langley Democrat	Write-in
Wayne Sawyer Democrat	
Gary L. Brinn	End of Ballot
Donald Dixon Republican	
Jay McRoy Republican	
Hood Richardson Republican	
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	
NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)	
Sam J. Ervin IV	
Paul Martin Newby	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	
Linda McGee	
David S. Robinson	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	
Wanda Bryant	
Marty McGee	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	
Chris Dillon	
Cressie Thigpen	
NC District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)	
Chris McLendon	
NC District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)	
Michael A. Paul	
	E North Carolina F

 \rightarrow