- -	Sample Ballot Beaufort County, North Ca November 6, 2012	olina	G007
	Ballot Style G0007	В	с
_			
	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: a. With the marking device provided or a black	PARTISAN OFFICES	NC Secretary of State
J	ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice, like this:	US House of Representatives District 3	(You may vote for ONE)
	b. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line.	(You may vote for ONE)	Elaine Marshall
ΓΛ	c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot,	C Erik Anderson Democrat	C Ed Goodwin Republican
	return it to request a replacement.	Walter B. Jones Republican	NC Superintendent of Public Instruction
с Л	PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST The offices of President and Vice President of the United States are not included in a	NC Governor (You may vote for ONE)	(You may vote for ONE)
	Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.	Walter H. Dalton	John Tedesco Republican
D	President and Vice President of the United States (You may vote for ONE)	 Pat McCrory Republican Barbara Howe 	NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)
	Barack Obama	Libertarian	Janet Cowell Democrat
	Joe Biden Democrat	NC Lieutenant Governor (You may vote for ONE)	Steve Royal Republican
╏┖	Mitt Romney Paul Ryan Republican	Linda D. Coleman	NC State Senate District 1
	Gary Johnson	Democrat Democrat Democrat Republican	(You may vote for ONE) Stan M. White Democrat
ıĿ	James P. Gray Libertarian	NC Attorney General	Bill Cook Republican
	Write-in	(You may vote for ONE)	NC House of Representatives District 6
		Roy Cooper Democrat	(You may vote for ONE)
	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party	NC Auditor (You may vote for ONE)	Paul Tine Democrat Mattie Lawson
R	vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party.	Beth A. Wood	County Register of Deeds
	 b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any individual office. 	Debra Goldman Republican	(You may vote for ONE)
	c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party. If you individually vote for any candidate in a	NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)	· · ·
A	multi-seat office, you must also individually mark all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes	Walter Smith	End of Straight Party Voting
	for that office to be counted. d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below, you may vote by marking each office	Democrat Steve Troxler Republican	
	separately. e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or	NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)	
•	referenda.	Wayne Goodwin Democrat	1
	Straight Party (You may vote for ONE)	Mike Causey Republican	
		NC Commissioner of Labor (You may vote for ONE)	
U	Democratic	John C. Brooks	
-	Republican	Cherie Berry Republican	
	Libertarian		Continue voting
			next side
	<u> </u>	B North Carolina	с

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS	County Board of Education District 1
he following partisan contest is not included a Straight Party vote. This contest must be oted separately.	(You may vote for ONE)
oard of County Commissioners (You may vote for ONE)	Write-in Soil and Water Conservation
Robert Belcher Democrat	District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE)
Carolyn W. Harding	Tracy Warren
Jerry E. Langley Democrat	Write-in
Wayne Sawyer Democrat	
Gary L. Brinn	End of Ballot
Donald Dixon Republican	
Jay McRoy Republican	
Hood Richardson Republican	
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	
NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)	
Sam J. Ervin IV	
Paul Martin Newby	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	
Linda McGee	
David S. Robinson	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	
Wanda Bryant	
Marty McGee	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	
Chris Dillon	
Cressie Thigpen	
NC District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)	
Chris McLendon	
NC District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)	
Michael A. Paul	
	E North Carolina F

 \rightarrow