) -	Sample Ballot Beaufort County, North Car November 6, 2012	rolina	G003		
	Ballot Style G0003	В	С		
S	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: a. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice, like this:	PARTISAN OFFICES US House of Representatives District 3	NC Secretary of State (You may vote for ONE) Elaine Marshall		
A	b. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line.c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.	(You may vote for ONE) Erik Anderson Democrat Walter B. Jones	Democrat Ed Goodwin Republican NC Superintendent of		
M	PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST The offices of President and Vice President of the United States are not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be	NC Governor (You may vote for ONE) Walter H. Dalton	Public Instruction (You may vote for ONE) June Atkinson Democrat		
P	voted separately. President and Vice President of the United States (You may vote for ONE)	Pat McCrory Republican Barbara Howe Libertarian	NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)		
i	Barack Obama Joe Biden Democrat Mitt Romney	Write-in NC Lieutenant Governor (You may vote for ONE)	Janet Cowell Democrat Steve Royal Republican NC State Senate		
-	Paul Ryan Republican Gary Johnson	Linda D. Coleman Democrat Dan Forest	District 1 (You may vote for ONE) Stan M. White Democrat		
E	James P. Gray Libertarian Write-in	NC Attorney General (You may vote for ONE)	Bill Cook Republican NC House of Representatives		
	White iii	Roy Cooper Democrat	District 6 (You may vote for ONE)		
	a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party	NC Auditor (You may vote for ONE)	Paul Tine Democrat Mattie Lawson Republican		
B	in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party. b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any	Beth A. Wood Democrat Debra Goldman Republican	County Register of Deeds (You may vote for ONE)		
Δ	individual office. c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party. If you individually vote for any candidate in a multi-seat office, you must also individually	NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)	Jennifer Leggett Whitehun Republican End of Straight Party Voting		
, , I	mark all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes for that office to be counted. d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below, you may vote by marking each office separately.	Walter Smith Democrat Steve Troxler Republican			
L	e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or referenda.	NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)			
	Straight Party (You may vote for ONE)	Wayne Goodwin Democrat Mike Causey Republican			
	Domonus!!	NC Commissioner of Labor (You may vote for ONE) John C. Brooks			
T	Democratic Republican Libertarian	Democrat Cherie Berry Republican			
	Libertarian		Continue voting next side		
	A	B North Carolina VOTE BOTH SIDES	С		

Ď	1	T _E		Te		¬¬
1		E		F		-
SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS The following partisan contest is not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.		Cou	Inty Board of Education District 9			C
			(You may vote for ONE) Mike Isbell			
Board	of County Commissioners (You may vote for ONE)	Soil	Write-in and Water Conservation			
	Robert Belcher	_	District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE)			-
	Democrat Carolyn W. Harding Democrat		Tracy Warren			
	Jerry E. Langley Democrat		Write-in			
\bigcirc	Wayne Sawyer Democrat		wille-iii			
	Gary L. Brinn Republican		End of Ballot			
\bigcirc	Donald Dixon Republican					
	Jay McRoy Republican					
	Hood Richardson Republican					
NO	ONPARTISAN OFFICES					
	NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)					E
\bigcirc	Sam J. Ervin IV					
	Paul Martin Newby					
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)					
	Linda McGee	-				
	David S. Robinson					
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)					
	Wanda Bryant	=				
	Marty McGee					
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)					L
	Chris Dillon					
	Cressie Thigpen					
N	C District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)					
	Chris McLendon	-				
N	C District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)					T
	Michael A. Paul	-				
)		E	North Carolina	F		