	Sample Ballot Beaufort County, North Ca November 6, 2012	rolina			G001	
	Ballot Style G0001	В		С	Г 	
S	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: a. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your	PARTISAN OFFICES US House of Representatives			NC Secretary of State (You may vote for ONE)	
	 choice, like this: b. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the 	(You	District 3 may vote for ONE)	\bigcirc	Elaine Marshall	
- Δ	name on thé Write-in line. c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.	Dem	k Anderson nocrat	\bigcirc	Ed Goodwin Republican	
	PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST The offices of President and Vice President of the United States are not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.	Rep	Walter B. Jones Republican NC Governor You may vote for ONE)	-	NC Superintendent of Public Instruction (You may vote for ONE)	
M		-		\bigcirc	June Atkinson Democrat	
		Dem	Iter H. Dalton	\bigcirc	John Tedesco Republican	
-P	President and Vice President of the United States (You may vote for ONE)	Rep Bar	: McCrory ^{ublican} 'bara Howe rtarian		NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)	
• •	Barack Obama Joe Biden	Write	-in	\bigcirc	Janet Cowell Democrat	
21	Democrat Mitt Romney Paul Ryan Republican	NC Lieutenant Governor (You may vote for ONE)		\bigcirc	Steve Royal Republican NC State Senate	
			C Linda D. Coleman		District 1 (You may vote for ONE)	
	Gary Johnson James P. Gray		1 Forest ublican	\bigcirc	Stan M. White	
	Libertarian	NC Attorney General (You may vote for ONE)			Bill Cook Republican House of Representatives	
	Write-in		y Cooper		District 3 (You may vote for ONE)	
	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party		NC Auditor may vote for ONE)	\bigcirc	Robert B. Cayton Democrat Michael Speciale	
	vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party. b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any individual office. c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party. If you individually vote for any candidate in a multi-seat office, you must also individually mark all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes	\sim	th A. Wood	Co	Republican	
		🔵 Det	Debra Goldman Republican missioner of Agriculture You may vote for ONE) Valter Smith Democrat		(You may vote for ONE)	
				End	Jennifer Leggett Whitehurst Republican	
				Lina		
- 1	for that office to be counted. d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below, you may vote by marking each office	🔵 Ste	ve Troxler ublican	-		
	separately. e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or	NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)				
	referenda.	Dem	yne Goodwin			
	Straight Party (You may vote for ONE)	Mike Causey Republican NC Commissioner of Labor (You may vote for ONE)		-		
	Democratic Democratic	Dem	no C. Brooks			
T	 Republican Libertarian 		e rie Berry ^{ublican}			
					ntinue voting	
	<u>A</u>	В	North Carolina	С		
- -		VOTE	E BOTH SIDES			

		1		
		E		F
	ECIAL INSTRUCTIONS	Soil	and Water Conservation District Supervisor	
n a Strai voted sep	wing partisan contest is not included ght Party vote. This contest must be parately.	0	(You may vote for ONE) Tracy Warren	
.		\bigcirc	•	
Board	of County Commissioners (You may vote for ONE)		Write-in	
\bigcirc	Robert Belcher Democrat		End of Ballot	
\bigcirc	Carolyn W. Harding Democrat			
\bigcirc	Jerry E. Langley Democrat			
\bigcirc	Wayne Sawyer Democrat			
\bigcirc	Gary L. Brinn Republican			
\bigcirc	Donald Dixon Republican			
\bigcirc	Jay McRoy Republican			
	Hood Richardson Republican			
NC	NPARTISAN OFFICES			
	Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Sam J. Ervin IV			
\bigcirc	Paul Martin Newby			
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Linda McGee			
\bigcirc	David S. Robinson			
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Wanda Bryant			
\bigcirc	Marty McGee			
NC	Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Chris Dillon			
\bigcirc	Cressie Thigpen			
N	C District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Chris McLendon			
N	C District Court Judge District 2 (You may vote for ONE)			
\bigcirc	Michael A. Paul			
	I		1	
		E	North Carolina	F