

2012 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/06/2012

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **BEAUFORT** County on **11/06/2012**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice**.

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (www.uccay.gov.

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections September 2012

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/06/2012)

BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/06/2012)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRES	SIDENT		
	BARACK OBAMA	Barack Obama	DEM
	MITT ROMNEY	Mitt Romney	REP
	GARY JOHNSON	Gary Johnson	LIB
US HOUS	SE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIS	TRICT	
01	G K BUTTERFIELD	G. K. Butterfield	DEM
	PETER DILAURO	Pete DiLauro	REP
	DARRYL HOLLOMAN	Darryl Holloman	LIB
	SE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIS	TRICT	
03	EDIK ANDERSON	Est. Audaman	DEM
	ERIK ANDERSON	Erik Anderson	DEM
110.001//	WALTER JONES	Walter B. Jones	REP
NC GOVE		Makes II Deke	551
	WALTER DALTON	Walter H. Dalton	DEM
	PAT MCCRORY	Pat McCrory	REP
NO LIEU	BARBARA HOWE	Barbara Howe	LIB
NC LIEU	TENANT GOVERNOR	Linda D. Coleman	DEM
	LINDA COLEMAN	Dan Forest	DEM REP
NC ATTO	DAN FOREST	Dan Forest	REP
NC ATTO	DRNEY GENERAL	Day Coores	DEM
NO AUDI	ROY COOPER	Roy Cooper	DEM
NC AUDI		Dath A Wood	DEM
	BETH WOOD	Beth A. Wood	DEM REP
NC COM	DEBRA GOLDMAN	Debra Goldman	REP
NC COM	MISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE	Malan Corish	DEM
	WALTER SMITH	Walter Smith	DEM REP
NC COM	STEVE TROXLER MISSIONER OF INSURANCE	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COM		Marina Candinia	DEM
	GEORGE GOODWIN	Wayne Goodwin	DEM REP
NC COM	JOHN CAUSEY MISSIONER OF LABOR	Mike Causey	REP
NC COM		John C. Brooks	DEM
	JOHN BROOKS CHERIE BERRY	John C. Brooks	DEM REP
NC SECE	RETARY OF STATE	Cherie Berry	KEP
NC SECR	ELAINE MARSHALL	Floine Morehall	DEM
	EDWARD GOODWIN	Elaine Marshall Ed Goodwin	REP
NC CURE		Ed Goodwin	REP
INSTRUC	ERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC CTION		
	JUNE ATKINSON	June Atkinson	DEM
	JOHN TEDESCO	John Tedesco	REP
NC TREA	ASURER		
	JANET COWELL	Janet Cowell	DEM
	STEVEN ROYAL	Steve Royal	REP

BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/06/2012)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC STATE	SENATE DISTRICT 01		
	STANFORD WHITE	Stan M. White	DEM
	WILLIAM COOK	Bill Cook	REP
NC HOUS 003	E OF REPRESENTATIVES DIS	TRICT	
	ROBERT CAYTON	Robert B. Cayton	DEM
	MICHAEL SPECIALE	Michael Speciale	REP
NC HOUS	E OF REPRESENTATIVES DIS	TRICT	
000	PAUL TINE	Paul Tine	DEM
	MATTIE LAWSON	Mattie Lawson	REP
REGISTE	R OF DEEDS		
	DELLA WHITEHURST	Jennifer Leggett Whitehurst	REP
COUNTY	COMMISSIONER		
	ROBERT BELCHER	Robert Belcher	DEM
	CAROLYN HARDING	Carolyn W. Harding	DEM
	JERRY LANGLEY	Jerry E. Langley	DEM
	GARY SAWYER	Wayne Sawyer	DEM
	GARY BRINN	Gary L. Brinn	REP
	GEORGE DIXON	Donald Dixon	REP
	LONNIE MCROY	Jay McRoy	REP
	HOOD RICHARDSON	Hood Richardson	REP
SUPREME (NEWBY)	COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE		
	SAMUEL ERVIN	Sam J. Ervin IV	
	PAUL NEWBY	Paul Martin Newby	
COURT O	F APPEALS JUDGE (MCGEE)		
	LINDA MCGEE	Linda McGee	
	DAVID ROBINSON	David S. Robinson	
COURT O	F APPEALS JUDGE (BRYANT)		
	WANDA BRYANT	Wanda Bryant	
	MARTIN MCGEE	Marty McGee	
COURT O	F APPEALS JUDGE (THIGPEN		
	ROBERT DILLON	Chris Dillon	
	CRESSIE THIGPEN	Cressie Thigpen	
DISTRICT (MCLEND	COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 02 ON)		
	CHRIS MCLENDON	Chris McLendon	
DISTRICT (PAUL)	COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 02		
	MICHAEL PAUL	Michael A. Paul	
BOARD O	F EDUCATION DISTRICT 1		
	ELTHA BOOTH	Eltha Booth	
BOARD O	F EDUCATION DISTRICT 3		
	BARBARA WILLIAMS	Barbara Boyd-Williams	
BOARD O	F EDUCATION DISTRICT 5		
	DAVID DANIEL	David Daniel	
	DAVID DANIEL FENNER HODGES	David Daniel F. Mac Hodges	

BEAUFORT BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/06/2012)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 7		
WILLIAM SPRENKLE	Bill Sprenkle	
CAROLYN WALKER	Carolyn S. Walker	
BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 9		
MICHAEL ISBELL	Mike Isbell	
SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION SUPERVIISOR		
TRACY WARREN	Tracy Warren	